game-share-online

Returnal patch rolls out today — here’s how to make sure it doesn’t ruin your progress

38

If you’re been playing Returnal, you’ll know how gruelling the roguelike’s cycles can be. But what you may not know is that there’s a big patch set to roll out today that could scupper your progress. Developer Housemarque has your back though, and has dropped a PSA about how to avoid this happening. 

The studio took to Twitter to give PS5 gamers a heads up ahead of the update, which goes live today, May 5 at 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. BST. The tweet actually says 7 p.m. GMT but someone at the studio has their time zones mixed up — the UK is now in BST thanks to daylight savings. But we recommend implementing the workaround well before then, so you don’t have to find out if this is a typo, or a weirdly staggered rollout. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.